Sunday, May 18, 2008

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings IPL T20: Squad of Kolkata Knight Riders

Live online score-click here to get live updates ball by ball.

The most important match between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings is now going to take place at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 18th May, 2008. It is the home ground of Kolkata Knight Riders team. This match is scheduled to take place exact 16: 00 local and 10:30 GMT. Host team’s fate hangs on this match. They have to fight against Chennai Super Kings and snatch the win if they want to make sure their semi-final ticket.

Their last defeat against Mumbai Indians in Mumbai set them sixth position in the point table and all their remaining four matches have become important for them. However, they will face Chennai Super Kings team in their must-win game here on Sunday. Batting seems to be the main problem for KKR team. They should focus in their batting line up after their lowest score of the tournament. The benefit is that they will play their home ground where they defeated Bangalore Royal Challengers.

The inclusion of Shoaib Akhtar is the big support for his team. This fast bowler has already proved his talent in the inaugural IPL tournament after appearing against Delhi Daredevils. He also claimed the important wicket of Sachin Tendulkar in the last match. No doubt, it is a do or die match for Kolkata team. They have no more option except win in all the remaining matches. And win in all matches should be their ticket to make place in the second round. Fans of cricket game should keep watching to see the luck of Kolkata. Match will be shown on Set Max and Sony Entertainment.

Hope we can see some changes in their main squad of KKR team. May be Ashok Dinda will come back with this match or Brad Hodge will join in the team.

Kolkata Knight Riders:- Sourav Ganguly (Captain), Aakash Chopra, Ajit Agarkar, Ashok Dinda, Brendon McCullum (wk), David Hussey, Debabrata Das, Iqbal Abdulla, Ishant Sharma, Laxmi Shukla, Mohammad Hafeez, Murali Kartik, Salman Butt, Siddarth Kaul, Shoaib Akhtar, Tatenda Taibu (wk), Umar Gul, Wriddhiman Prasanta Saha.

Who will win the match, Kolkata or Chennai? To know the answer enjoy the match ball by ball going to stadium or in front of TV set.
Enjoyed reading- Why not subscribe to the feed of the blog?

No comments: