Thursday, January 3, 2008

New Zealand vs Bangladesh 1st Test 2008: Squad of both teams

Only a few hours are left to start the New Zealand vs Bangladesh 1st Test. It will take place University Oval, Dunedin. It will start 11:00 local time and 22:00 GMT. Bangladesh team has reached Dunedin under the captaincy of Mohammad Ashraful. Young captain Mohammad Ashraful is hoping to enhance their record. New Zealand is not taking Bangladesh team easily.

Test series against Bangladesh is a hard challenge for Kiwi. In their last Test series, they were beaten by South Africa. So, getting win is the first and foremost option for New Zealand team. Bangladesh is miracle team. They can do anything in their day. So, no doubt, New Zealand selectors should select their best players to stop Bangladesh team.

Bangladesh team beat New Zealand XI in Twenty20 warm up match that is the first victory for Bangladesh team in New Zealand soil. However, except them they can’t perform well in any ODI matches. New Zealand whitewashed Bangladesh 3-0. Mohammad Ashraful is the only one batsman who played some impressive innings in all matches. No, doubt, he is the target point of Kiwi bowlers.

Ahead of the 1st Test selectors of Bangladesh team have changed some players. Enamul Haque junior has been recalled in the place of Mohammad Rafique. Immediate past Captain Habibul Bashar also will appear in Test match. Rajin Saleh, most successful Test batsmen in Bangladesh team, is well prepared for 1st Test again New Zealand.

Spin attack is the main power of Bangladesh team. Abdur Razzak, who was the top ten bowler in ICC world cup in 2007, is the name of danger man of Kiwi batsmen. Enamul Haque Junior has natural power to swing the ball and fly. May be first time New Zealand batsmen will face this bowler.

Bangladesh team has developed more and they have got many good form players. So, we can a hard fighting between New Zealand and Bangladesh today.

Look at below where you can see squad of both teams at a glance-

Squad of Bangladesh: Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Habibul Bashar, Shahriar Nafees, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Aftab Ahmed, Enamul Haque, Farhad Reza, Junaid Siddique, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rajin Saleh, Sajidul Islam, Shahadat Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal.

Squad of New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (captain), Brendon McCullum, Matthew Bell, Craig Cumming, Stephen Fleming, Peter Fulton, Chris Martin, Michael Mason, Kyle Mills, Iain O'Brien, Jacob Oram, Mathew Sinclair.

Enjoyed reading- Why not subscribe to the feed of the blog?

No comments: