Friday, May 30, 2008

IPL 1st semi-final 2008: Delhi Daredevils won the toss and chose to field first

2Today is the first semi-final match in the inaugural Indian Premier League (IPL) between Delhi Daredevils and Rajasthan Royals that is now going to be held at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to field first. Except Kings XI Punjab no one team got win before batting first in this venue. So, I think everyone is excited to see what is waiting for Rajasthan Roays who took first position in the point table losing only two matches in the round-robin league. On the other hand, cricket fans will look forward to DD's batting power Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir who are the highest run scorer in the ongoing tournament.
However, it is a "do or die" match for both teams. There is no more option except win for both teams if they want to compete in the final round.
May be fans of Rajasthan Royals are thinking that luck will favour their team or everything will go in the same way that happend in the past.
Rajasthan Royals team- GC Smith, SA Asnodkar, YK Pathan, M Kaif, SR Watson, RA Jadeja, SK Warne, SK Trivedi, MM Patel, M Rawat, Sohail Tanvir.
Delhi Daredevils team- *V Sehwag, G Gambhir, S Dhawan, TM Dilshan, MK Tiwary, KD Karthik, MF Maharoof, VY Mahesh, A Mishra, GD McGrath, Mohammad Asif.

No comments: