Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Indian Premier League (IPL): Pataudi, Gavaskar, Shastri will select IPL player

BCCI created Indian Premier League (IPL) will start on April 18 with franchise Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan’s Kolkata Knight Riders taking on business tycoon Vijay Mallya's Bangalore Royal Challengers at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. This premier league has already caught attraction of the cricket fans of all ages because of many high paid star foreign players.

If you are fan of cricket and know a little bit about IPL then surely you have heard the news that three Indian former captains Mansur Ali Khan Pataudi, Sunil Gavaskar and Ravi Shastri will be part of a panel to select the players of the fourth coming DLF Indian Premier League. The award winning player will be presented a trophy and get 10 lakh cash prize by title sponsor DLF Limited.
Enjoyed reading- Why not subscribe to the feed of the blog?

No comments: