Tuesday, December 25, 2007

India vs Australia 1st Test: Squad of Australia Team

India vs Australia 1st Test is knocking at the door. Only one day is left to start the 1st Test between India vs Australia at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Tomorrow 26th December, 2007 India vs Australia 1st Test will start with the Boxing Day. The five-day Test match has already become more excitement and competitive. It is expected that more than 75,000 people will come to see the match on stadium.

No doubt, India vs Australia 1st Test match will be one of the most excited math as both teams luck and record hang on this match. Australia is very hard and strong opponent team in their home side. Since 1992-93 no one tourist team could defeat Australia team in their home ground. Australia needs more 3 successive win to break the record of Steve Waugh’s Australia (Steve Waugh got 16 Tests win). And Indian players are hoping to get win in Aussies soil first time.

As it is a great opportunity to break the previous record so, Australia’s skipper is in excited about their main squad. So, playing four pacers is still in doubt. Brett Lee and Stuart Clark are already fixed in the main squad as a bowling side. Now, it is perhaps the fight between Shaun Tait and Mitchell Johnson. Between them only one will be picked but it is difficult to say who will be the lucky player. Or regular Chinaman spin bowler Brad Hogg may be left-out from the main squad. Australian skipper Ricky Ponting can’t fix the main squad. He told that he will take decision after checking the MCG pitch.

MCG pitch is bouncy and wet field that is helpful for pace bowling. Adam Gilchrist and Matthew Hayden will appear as an opening pair. Andrew Symonds will keep himself in middle order to tackle the Indian bowling attack.

The main problem of Australia team is their bowling side. Dear fans don’t mean that Australia team is lacking of good pace bowlers. The problem is that they can’t select their top four bowlers.

However, tomorrow both India and Australia will face each other for the glorious win. Then dear fans you can see how many pace bowlers Australia is playing against India in Boxing Day.

Squad of Australia team: Ricky Ponting (capt), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Phil Jaques, Michael Clarke, Mike Hussey, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hogg, Brett Lee, Stuart Clark, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Tait.

Enjoyed reading- Why not subscribe to the feed of the blog?

1 comment:

Anonymous said...


We are pleased to announce the launch of 'YuppMarks'. Yuppmarks.com is a Social bookmarking website which opens the door to new ways of bookmarking, managing and mingles your categorized resources.

A Social Bookmark Website. Anyone can participate and free traffic to your website or blog.

Start your bookmarking information and Share it with the world through yuppmarks.com

To start just logon to http://www.yuppmarks.com/