Monday, June 23, 2008

Pakistan vs India Asia Cup cricket 2008: Who will win?

For the live updates of India vs Pakistan match ball by ball, click this link- India vs Pakistan Asia Cup Super Four: Live Score and Updates

The 9th edition of Asia Cup 2008 cricket tournament is going to start from tomorrow. Pakistan will host the tournament for the first time. On the opening day, there are two matches. Bangladesh will play against UAE whereas host team Pakistan will face minnow Hong Kong team. However, most of the viewers are waiting to see India-Pakistan clash which is scheduled to be held on 26th June, 2008. The much hype and exciting match will take place at National Stadium, Karachi. India-Pakistan is day-night affair match.

India, Pakistan and Hong Kong make up Group B. Each team will play against each other in a round-robin league. Top two teams will qualify for the second round. So, these two South Asian teams are surer to play for the next round if any upset doesn’t happen. For minnow Hong Kong it is like fairy tale of beating their opponents-India and Pakistan in Asia cup starting from Tuesday. This associate member of ACC (Asian Cricket Council) is playing their second time in Asia Cup. PCB raises the tickets price of India-Pakistan match. More fans will come to view this match live on stadium.

India-Pakistan clash is always special for cricket fans. They passionately wait for this match. Now, Asia Cup has made another chance for cricket crazy people to enjoy the clash. Both teams faced each other two times in the triangular series in Dhaka. Shoaib Malik led Pakistan got victory against India in the triangular series final at Dhaka earlier this month after losing the triangular match against the same opponent by 140 runs.

Static shows that Pakistan got Asia Cup title only one time since 2000. They have to beat four-time winner Indian and defending champion if they want to claim the trophy once again.

We can see some big changes in both teams. Indian batting trio will not play in this tour for the first time. Some new faces have replaced these places. Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir will open in India side. Rohit Sharma will lead the bowling side. Indian pace spearhead Sreesanth has been ruled out for side strain injury. IPL star Manpreet Gony is waiting to fill this place. On the other hand, two key fast bowlers of Pakistan team will not be appeared in this match. It is interesting to see that young guns have got chance to play with senior players and replace their place. Wicket-keeper and batsman Kamran Akmal will not be seen behind wicket. Sarfraz Ahmed has replaced this place. Uncapped player 30 year old off-spinner Saeed Ajmal has been included in Pakistan squad.

Some TV channels will broadcast this match live and exclusive. Indian people are known as cricket crazy fans. They love nothing than cricket game. So, you may not get any single Indian people who don’t want to watch the match live. Local people can enjoy the match live on STAR Cricket and ESPN channel. Geo Super will telecast the match live for Pakistani fans. More than 3 million Asian people live in Canada who loves cricket game. They can view this match on ATN-Cricket plus channel.

India Squad for Asian Cup 2008

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt & wk), Yuvraj Singh, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Piyush Chawla, Pragyan Ojha.

Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2008 (Probable)

Shoaib Malik (Captain), Misbah-ul-Haq, Bazid Khan, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Anjum, Mohammad Yousuf, Nasir Jamshed, Abdur Rauf, Naumanullah, Salman Butt, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Younis Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Hameed, Mansoor Amjad, Saeed Ajmal

At last one common question can come up in your mind that who will win. Pakistan has geared up after their tri-series win. But this team has not any good experience in Asia Cup cricket. Static says that India is the most successful team in the biggest Asia Cup cricket tournament. So, they are ahead in the race of gamble. Let see who will win on Thursday’s match.

No comments: