Sunday, May 18, 2008

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings IPL T20: Squad of Chennai Super Kings

Live online score-click here to get live updates ball by ball.

Fans of cricket game are eagerly waiting to view the most important Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings match which is scheduled to start on Sunday at 18th May. This match will take place at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Eden garden is the home ground of Kolkata team and they have won three of their four home games. So, it seems their lucky venue.

Chennai Super Kings is taking third position in the point table with 12 points from 10 matches. They are now in superb form. But they are not sure to get chance in the semi-final round. They have four matches left in the first round. If they lose their 11th match against Kolkata Knight Riders, they have to win all the remaining matches and that should be hard enough for any team.

Chennai Super Kings lost their last match against Mumbai Indians. The host Kolkata team is two points behind than tourist so they should want to make it level after winning the match. On the other hand, Chennai wants to protest them with soft hand. Both sides lost their last match against Mumbai Indians and now would be keen to boost their tally in this match.

The highest paid cricketer and Indian Captain MS Dhoni has led his team with the bat. Now, he has already scored 332 at an awesome strike rate of 131.74.

The bowling department has compiled with the first hat-trick holder Laxmipathy Balaji, medium pacer Manpreet Gony and Joginder Sharma. The best spin bowler Muralitharan will also be seen with his treacherous bowling action.

However, we can see any change in this team. But the question is that who will replace in this match. There is no doubt that cricket crazy people gather on stadium to see the most exciting and nail biting match.

Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Viraj Vilas Kadbe, Palani Amarnath, Manpreet Gony, Srikkanth Anirudha, R Ashwin, Napoleon Einstein, Stephen Fleming, Subramaniam Badrinath, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Matthew Hayden, Michael Hussey, Shadab Jakati, Joginder Sharma, Arun Karthik, Suresh Kumar, Albie Morkel, Abhinav Mukund, Makhaya Ntini, Jacob Oram, Parthiv Patel (wk), Suresh Raina, Muttiah Muralitharan, Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan

Who will be the outstanding player?

a) MS Dhoni b) Shoaib Akhtar c) Sourav Ganguly d)Matthew Hayden
Enjoyed reading- Why not subscribe to the feed of the blog?

No comments: