Thursday, January 31, 2008

Australia vs India Twenty20: Squad of India team

Australia vs India twenty20 match is coming closer. Only few hours are left to start the twenty20 match. Fans of both teams are eagerly waiting to see the twenty20 match. Australia vs India twenty20 match will take place at Melbourne Cricket Ground at 1st February, 2008. It will start exact 19:35 local time and 08:35 GMT. It is expected to see more viewers up to 80,000 in stadium. No doubt, players will go throw in a hard condition.

Indian captain MS Dhoni said that the tourists will approach the match as a warm-up for the triangular one-day international series which will start from Sunday.

Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has been cleared to play in the upcoming triangular one-day series between Australia, Sri Lanka and India, which his racial vilification charge overturned by an ICC Code of Conduct Appeal.

India team is still unbeatable against Australia. Both teams face each other two times where India got win in all matches. So, it is the high time for Australia team to take revenge. Ahead of the twenty20 match selectors have announced Indian squad. Many changes are followed in the squad.

Changing player:

Two big names are missing from the preliminary squad of India team. Yuvraj Singh, ODI specialist batsman, is suffering from knee injury. On the other hand, left hand paceman RP Singh is suffering from hamstring. So, India team should have to select someone to replace these places. It is the time to see who will replace these places.

New comers:

India team has some young but talented faces who are waiting to make debut for their team. Praveen Kumar is the most talented player among the new faces. He is hoping to make his debut in twenty20 match against Australia team. Manoj Tiwary is also another talented player. He was though to make his debut for his team few months ago but because of injury he could not make it possible. Now, Indian selectors may call him in the main squad. But getting selection in the main squad should be a great challenge for him as India has many big hitting players who are best in the new form of twenty20 game.

Now, I am giving the squad of India team where you can see all players name at a glance:

Indian squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Dinesh Karthik, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Piyush Chawla, Praveen Kumar, Irfan Pathan, Munaf Patel, Manoj Tiwary, Harbhajan Singh, RP Singh, Ishant Sharma, Shantha Sreesanth, Rohit Sharma.

Enjoyed reading- Why not subscribe to the feed of the blog?

No comments: